Week 3- Feliz Navidad

I am officially half way done with the MTC. I have done many amazing things here but they don’t compare to having only ironed one shirt in 21 days!

I saw two friends from Oregon this week, Levi Wilson and Koa Koahi. I have yet to find Mitch.
I was blessed with a box of cupcakes from the Briggs family, my district says thanks.
There are 3 other Elder Walkers in my building. 3 of the 4 of us ran into each other and someone insisted on a picture. I expect it soon.
Our Sunday Pioneer devotional was by the Nashville Tribute Band. They just sang songs with the MTC choir (which must have numbered over 1500.) The choir director is amazing and the songs brought a unique spirit. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t cry when we sang the last song “The Hardest Thing I’ve Ever Loved to Do.”
Feliz Navidad!
On Monday we celebrated Christmas in July with a district wide Secret Santa. I gave Elder Hansen a Banana with a personal note and a smiley face craft with a few Hot Tamales (courtesy of the Huffman clan.) Elder Nelson gave me a cute card and a picture of his dog he printed out. He did not disappoint.
Yesterday I had the opprotunity to give a blessing to an Elder who was feeling homesick. Today he went home. It is really tough but we all love him and know that it was a really hard decision. I helped him pack today so I don’t have a lot of time to email. Thanks for your letters,
Elder Walker
Leave a Reply

