Elder Walker is on the move

Today is my last day in Monte Vista. Emails go out Tuesday mornings to
let you know who you are going with and where you are going.
Conveniently no emails went out this morning so the only way that I
know that is that President called Elder Cespedes to tell him to pick
up his new companion tomorrow. Everyone else in the zone knows where
they are going and I don’t.

Mari’s baby was blessed this last Sunday. Which means that she is the
only person in her family that is not a member. I hope that she will
be baptized within the next transfer so that I can come back.

We had really good lessons this week and hit standards again. Not much
happened out of the ordinary. Next week I promise a big long email
describing my new companion and area.

Elder Walker

Leave a Reply

