Arizona has Blue Bell!

There is not much to report on this week. Elder Huaiquiñir came down
with a cold on Tuesday and is just starting to show signs of clearing
up today. That means we have been confined to our apartment for almost
a good week. All this sickness has given me a lot more time to study.
I’ve really been reflecting on my personal relationship with God and
how I can improve it.

We had a zone activity today where we went to a park (it had grass!)
and played frisbee and soccer and had a picnic. It was a lot of fun.
We don’t often get together with the other districts because Surprise
is a good half hour from Peoria. It was a ton of fun.

Despite all that the highlight of my week has got to be ice cream.
Arizona has Blue Bell! I mentioned that it tastes like home and my
roommate was nervous, I assured him that it wasn’t a problem because
now that we have Blue Bell there is no reason to want to go home!

I did promise you all pictures from a baptism but I’m afraid the best I
can do is pictures from a baptismal interview. Long story short it is
going to have to be rescheduled. I hope that comes sooner rather than
later.

 

Leave a Reply

