No One is Counting

This week started off with the 4th of July on Tuesday. The day started
slow, not many people wanted to meet with us. In the evening we went
to the Romero’s house for the night. We ate carne asada and siviche
and then we went outside where Hermano Romero set up his DJ equipment
and we sang Mexican karaoke. I didn’t know any of the songs but it was
hilarious all the same. It was fun and I’m glad we went. You always
remember what you were doing for the holidays on your mission.

The rest of the week was fairly uneventful. I helped Marco try to sign
up for team USA’s Paralympic powerlifting team. That was hard enough
to do in the first place but it didn’t help that I was also the
translator too. I hope that all goes well. I’m not a very good sports
agent so that is probably not a good career for me to take up. He and
his brothers should be getting baptized this week and I will keep you
updated on that.

The new mission president came in and he had a meeting with all the
Zone Leaders and everyone is saying that he and his wife are amazing.
I will have to wait until this Wednesday for zone meeting when we can
meet him. Sister Turville (a senior missionary who has been serving
for like 15 years) said that he might be her favorite president yet.
Which means something because she has met quite a few Phoenix Arizona
Mission Presidents.

Oh and I hit my year mark this week. So now I’m an old missionary. I
don’t know how I feel about that but that does mean I only have 347
days left. Not that anyone is counting. 💼

Elder Walkerimage1 (40)

Leave a Reply

